Top 14 Characters of Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc (SPOILER WARNING)

Sorry for my 15 day hiatus. School, the holidays, and my discovery of Danganronpa have prevented me from doing this. But, I am back, and today I shall tell you what characters I like in this game, which you should play. It's 20 bucks, and the story is filled with so much tension that I was engaged until the ending, which is the highlight of the game. Oh, I will also not be talking about Makoto since he's the player character, and as a result doesn't really have a strong character or personality.

14: Sayaka

Ah, Sayaka. You know, this game really hooked me when she became the first one to die. I actually wished that she was killed first, because it would be so out of left field, so when I saw her dead body in the bathroom it got me hooked so much that I played from 12:00 Christmas day right into December 26th. Her death set the precedent to expect the unexpected, and really helped launch this game into my list of favorites. Now, besides that, she's a nice, very emotional character who has a darker side that is revealed in the first trial. Now, the main reason she is in last is because of her lack of development (this always happens to early eliminations). Just because of that means that she is stuck in last place.

13: Leon

Leon was a footnote to me until that execution. Like Sayaka, his death propelled the game into greatness, with the absolutely brutal 1000000 Blows execution setting the scene for the rest of the game. I still think this is the best execution. His personality wasn't really that strong anyway, but I have to appreciate this man's murder and death for making the game good.

12: Mondo

He's just sort of there until he kills the anime trap. I gotta say that his relationship with Taka was great, but I never felt compelled to really hang out with him. Like other early deaths, he never got the chance to develop all that much, and lands himself in the back of my list.

11: Sakura

She just creeps me out for some reason. Her death was also great, like most others, but I don't like characters like her all that much. If she was actually murdered by someone, it would've been great, especially if someone like Chihiro did this. Man, Danganronpa alternate death orders would be amazing. Too bad that feature was cut out from the beta.

10: Hina

I gotta say, she's attractive, but I've never really liked the dumb fan-service characters ever. I don't find her obsession with donuts funny, and I would prefer it if Celeste made it out instead of her.

9: Kyoko

This is where I start really liking all of the characters. Kyoko is a great character, and I loved the twists she provided and her role as the common sense voice in the middle of all of the conflicting personalities, but she doesn't really fall under the type of character I like.

8: Chihiro

You know, I would usually place a character like this low, but the fact that they put an anime trap in a good video game blew my mind more than any other twist. He seems nice, otherwise.

7: Celeste

You don't normally see lolita goth chicks in video games, and Celeste fits this definition very comfortably. I usually like the "bad guy" type characters in games because of the twists they provide, and she gives plenty. The third trial is one of my favorites, and she was the mastermind behind it all. Oh, yeah, her execution was great, too. Not as good as 1000000 Blows, but better than Motorcycle Death Cage. Oh, yeah, her relationship with Hifumi was great, too. Lots of laughs there.

6: Hifumi

Hifumi is potentially the worst character objectively, but I find him to be funny. I wouldn't like him surviving, but he was great comic relief and had some great lines. I really wish that the conflict between him and Taka would've played out longer, because that was one of my favorite conflicts of the game.

5: Yashuhiro

DUDE

WEED

LMAO

4: Junko

DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIR DESPAIRE

3: Toko

There is nothing good about her. She's just a combination of bad a degenerate traits, and never really contributes anything positive, but definitely adds flavor. Her rantings about Byakuya and bathing really bring out the worst in the other characters, and I have to say that I am glad she lasted this long.

2: Taka

I mean, come on. You can't hate this guy. He just wants to do whats right in such an over the top way that somehow manages to not be annoying, and I really hate how unceremonious his death was.

1: Byakuya

He hates everyone, and causes a lot of conflict, so I gotta say that he's my favorite.

Okay then, hopefully you enjoyed that. Pielover out!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center