Days Gone Gameplay/Walkthrough: Missions He Can’t Be Far -- Bad Way to Go.

Gameplay


Walkthrough


He Can’t Be Far


Alright, so this mission kicks off with me and Boozer chasing down Leon, the guy who stole some drugs and took off. We spot him, and of course, he starts shooting at us, so we hop on our bikes and go after him.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125617.png

The chase isn’t too tough—you basically just need to stay on his trail. I'm dodging obstacles, trying not to crash, and getting in some shots whenever I can. Leon’s bike is weaving all over the place, but it feels kind of scripted, so I don't feel too stressed about losing him.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125646.png

Eventually, Leon wipes out, and now it's time to finish this. I walk up to him, and after a quick cutscene, we get the stash list from him. Poor guy knows his time is up, but hey, he messed up. Right after, a swarm of Freakers show up, and it's time to bolt. I get back on the bike with Boozer, and we speed out of there, dodging the Freakers until we’re back at camp. Mission complete.


We’ll Make It Quick


After we catch up to Leon, things take a dark turn. He's in bad shape, and it’s clear he’s not going to make it. So, we head over to where he's collapsed. Once we get there, another cutscene kicks in. Deacon and Boozer make the tough call—you know, we’ve got to take care of Leon. They don’t want him to suffer, and honestly, it’s kind of a mercy at this point.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125751.png

Right after that, some Freakers start showing up. I’m already low on ammo, so I decide to melee a few of them, saving bullets for later. Once they're all down, I head back to my bike and we leave the area, but man, that was grim. Leon may have been a scumbag, but it’s still tough to see.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125806.png


I Say We Head North


With everything that’s happened, Deacon and Boozer decide it’s time to get out of Dodge and head north. After we leave the camp, we start making our way through the wilderness.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125817.png

It’s a pretty chill ride at first, but the world around us is crawling with Freakers, so I keep my eyes peeled. The goal is to reach our safe camp. Along the way, there are a few nests to avoid, but it’s mostly about just staying on the road and not getting ambushed.

We finally reach the camp, and there’s a cutscene where Deacon and Boozer are talking about their next move. It’s obvious that things are getting worse, and heading north might be the only way to survive this mess. I feel like we're really in for it now.


Bad Way to Go


So, this mission kicks off with me heading to a camp that got hit by Freakers. It’s not pretty. When I get there, it’s obvious that something went down—bodies everywhere. I start looking around for clues, and I use my Survival Vision to check out the bodies and some gear scattered around.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125837.png

It doesn’t take long before more Freakers show up. Great. I’ve got enough ammo this time, so I go loud, picking them off one by one. The key is to keep moving because these Freakers are fast, and once they swarm you, it’s over.

Screenshot 2024-09-30 125842.png

After dealing with the horde, I hop back on my bike and head out. Another camp lost to the Freakers. It's a brutal world out here, and things are only getting worse. And that’s how those missions play out! They're not too difficult, but they do a great job setting the tone for the rest of the game. You’ll definitely want to manage your ammo and keep moving when the Freakers show up because they can overwhelm you fast.

Thank You for reading

All screenshots are my own and free from copyright restrictions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center