Gaming isn't fun anymore. Help me!

Gaming isn't fun for me anymore. I've been playing video games casually during the last 3 months in order to focus on graduate school. Games are meant to be fun and enjoyable but they just aren't for me anymore. To be far I've played very competitive games during my off time like Overwatch, Heroes of the Storm, and Paladins.

School has recently finished and I've attempted to reintroduce video games into my life. However, there is no enjoyment of any kind when I play these games. I am numb to almost all emotions in these competitive style games. Winning and losing do nothing for me and I find the games to just be redundant and a general waste of time. Perhaps I just need to to take a break from games in general and focus on my social life.

I would like to make a return to gaming sometime in the near future. So I am looking for suggestions for games that could rekindle my love of gaming. I haven't always played competitive games and I am open to new and old games. I am willing to listen to suggestions for games that can bring joy to my life. What games should I play? MMORPG's, Adventure, Tactic, and other general games are all options. List your suggestion in the comment section below!

Thanks again everyone! Help me bring back my love for gaming!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center