Opening Pokemon Cards - 3 Roaring Skies Booster Packs - STEEMit Edition

cover.jpg

Allllllllllllrighty Theeeeen! Welcome back friends & Followers! Sure feels good to be back, Hap-Hap-Happy New Year from my family to yours hope you had an awesome start! I'm back on my STEEMit grind today with some Pokemon Card Booster Packs to open, my first Pokemon Cards of the year so I had to make it special for me and hopefully for you. I went to my local card shop up here in North-Eastern Pennsylvania named "Gamers Edge", They are a great for all types of gaming not just cards. I like visiting mainly because they hold older card series, and sell out-of-print Pokemon Booster Packs for a reasonable Price. For those of you who don't know, Roaring Skies originally printed in 2015 then went out-of-print like most Pokemon Cards do. Fast Forward 20 Months later to Jan. 2017, Pokemon TCG decides to reprint Roaring Skies for a short limited time based on popular demand of the set. Then went out-of-print once again in Feb. 2017. I love this set and it saddens me to think that I won't be able to find any of these left. Thanks for stopping by, lets dig in!

20180108_130138.jpg

First Pack, right off the bat you can see why this set is so loved by fans. Like many other series before it these cards are GORGEOUS! The art is always top of the line, me personally I'm not the biggest fan when they make the cards that 3D type of art. Call me old fashion or maybe it's the artist in me but I love 2D art with awesome lighting/shading. My favorite from this lot is the Pidove in the center, Great Lighting! I know they serve a huge purpose in the Card Game itself, but I also HATE getting Trainer Cards. I can't even really explain why they erk me, The art can be pretty impressive but I just prefer actual Pokemon Cards. What do you think?

20180108_130211.jpg

I found this border type drawing I made almost a year ago so I decided to use it for the Reverse Rare/Rare Pulls of each Booster Pack. With Roaring Skies I don't even care what the pulls are, the art is enough for me. Especially after pulling this regular rare Dragonite, I LOVE DRAGONITE. THE END. The fact that they added "Dragon" typing to the cards better suits him.

20180108_130242.jpg

For my viewers new & old hopefully you play the Pokemon Trading Card Game Online, for when I post STEEMit specific content the first couple viewers have a chance to win FREE Pokemon TCGO Code Cards from the Pokemon Booster Packs I open. Just look for the "STEEMit Edition" in the post title and good luck!! Also I will ask that we try not to be greedy for the communities sake. Please, please, please if you get one code don't redeem the others let someone else get a booster pack too! Thank you! I also post Pokemon Product Openings on my Youtube Channel [Also with free Code Cards!] Link is in my STEEMit description.

20180108_125846.jpg

A couple duplicates from the last pack but thats alright, it's bound to happen. More importantly, LOOK AT THAT DUSTOX! It is absolutely beautiful, without a doubt my favorite from this lot. Even it's stats seem pretty awesome but what do I know about the card game, ZIP! What do you think?

20180108_125929.jpg

The Altaria is a cool reverse to have and I didn't own that one yet. Klefki is one of the most annoying Pokemon to me mainly because when I see it I think "Wow....really? they finally ran out of idea's". I'm sorry if your a fan of Klefki but the Pokemon I knew growing up was a form or based off a living creature from some point in time or mythology. Whats your stand on this?

20180108_130033.jpg

CONGRATS!

20180108_122959.jpg

What a gorgeous pack we have right here, I know I may sound like a broken record by now but the art in this series is RIDICULOUS! It's a tough pick for my favorite in this lot. A close race but I'm ganna have to go with the Bagon, one for being a favorite evolution tree of mine, and two for that artwork even the back round is breathtaking. I also love that this pack only came with one trainer!

20180108_123108.jpg

YAAAAAAS!! Pure last pack magic right here!! great pull that I have never received before and I couldn't be more happy! Not only did this Roaring Skies pack yield a Reverse-Rare Carbink but I also got the Holographic-Rare Shaymin EX Card. I LOVE EX cards and the feeling you get when your pull one you've never had before. This card is pretty rare for the set, especially being out-of-print. This cards value is a minimum $10 which is twice the price of these Pokemon Booster Packs. It is awesome to think I practically made my money back, but I don't think I'll be selling this one. I am putting this straight into my binder collection!!!

20180108_123021.jpg

Enjoy a Roaring Skies Booster Pack on me! Thank you all for viewing and reading if you made it this far! Until next time happy new year and happy collecting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now