Gaming With Nostalgia - Jak 2 PS4 Remaster

Jak II_20171230154650.jpg

Merry belated holidays and a Happy New Year to everyone! I had a wonderful holiday break and I'm back at for the new year. 2017 was fun, but I wanna make 2018 even better! As some of you nostalgic die hard fans may know, Jak & Daxter had another amazing remaster this time for the Playstation 4. Jak & Daxter, Jak 2, Jak 3, and Jak X all on the Playstation network for your gaming pleasure. This game series means so much to me for so many reasons, not only are the story arks amazing but the gameplay experience also delivers. It is also one of the few game series out there that grew up with it's player base.

Jak II_20171230172833.jpg

I'm starting this blog entry with Jak 2 because the original Jak & Daxter remaster actually released earlier this year and I had already ran through it all and achieved the platinum. Like I stated before the Jak & Daxter series grew up with the player base so the first one might be nostalgic and fun but can be childish and unrewarding. One smooth transition of a game rating later and we have the fun action-packed sequel we wanted with the same funny characters/universe. Adding guns, vehicles, and curse words you could even say Naughty dog took a page from the Grand Theft Auto play book.

Jak II_20171230203126.jpg

Playing this game again after so many years brought back so many good memories, Right down to smaller details like my favorite speeder I would always steal whenever I found it. Currently while writing this I am only about 50% of the way through, I'm having a blast and definitely don't remember how challenging it was? Jak 3 is my all time favorite but I told myself I would play them only in order, I have to muscle through know matter how bad I wanna play Jak 3. I love Jak 2 mainly for it's story, Naughty Dog knows how to tell a story. I won't spoil it here but I will say it has many twists, some obvious and some that completely catch you off guard in the best way possible.

Jak II_20171230151647.jpg

Jak II_20171229081744.jpg

I'm going for platinum with these games so even after the story is beaten I have so many challenges to get through and hundreds of precursor orbs to find. By the House of Mar I must to find them all!!!!!! Thanks for stopping by and thanks for reading if you made it this far! if you upvoted another thank you to you _ I'll see ya when I post about Jak 3!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center