RE: RE: Super Smash Brothers Melee (NTSC) Singles Tier List 06/2017
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Smash Brothers Melee (NTSC) Singles Tier List 06/2017

RE: Super Smash Brothers Melee (NTSC) Singles Tier List 06/2017

Valid points, especially when considering the official tier list. However, as I explained in the short texts, Ganondorf's relative popularity hurts him since players are going to know how to play the match up. I would also argue that Ganondorf's placements will keep falling in this fast paced and edge-guard heavy meta. But I cannot argue with the fact that Ganondorf is a more developed character with better placements, even if they were a while ago.

As far as Ness, Link and Zelda; these characters are just awful, especially Zelda and Ness. They lack even the small stage advantages of Mewtwo, Roy and Pichu among other things like Mewtwo's combos and Pichu's Nair. While I can understand your point about Ganondorf since I believe he is a really trash character, the rest of the characters mentioned are justly placed in my opinion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center