Kynseed... Stardew Valley x 1000? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

kyn.png

I haven't impulse-bought anything since that Don't Feed the Monkeys incident when a coupon magically appeared in my Steam inventory and made me use it.

And I most certainly have not indulged in any Early Access titles recently. I've Kickstarter'd far too many things that didn't meet expectations. The developer for Frontiers disappeared, 7 Days 2 Die is stillll in ALPHA, Underworld Ascendant was ghastly... but at least Pillars of Eternity turned out alright, and despite most people's very vocal objections I rather like Stonehearth.

Wish it ran on the laptop better though.

It really helps my credit card having such a low-end 'gaming' laptop. Truly. I want nothing more than to give the Outer Worlds a whirl, but, I just can't. Maybe in two or three years when I can afford something more mid-range.

Anyway... this morning, in an overwhelming and desperate attempt to procrastinate what I -should- be doing (NaNoWriMo), I opened Steam and Kynseed leapt out at me.

โญSteam Store Pageโญ

kyn4.png

And I couldn't help myself. I just couldn't.

I've sworn myself off Early Access games... but... ARGH. How could I resist?

You've been given the Kynseed, a mystical acorn that grows into a family tree where your choices manifest in its branches. Raise a family, farm the land, run shops, and explore a world where everyone ages. When you die, step into the shoes of your children and continue your legacy.

Comments underneath it described it as if Stardew Valley and Fable had a baby. I love SDV! I love Fable! It's being created by former developers of Lionshead Studios. I loved their games! Which reminds me, I need to find Black and White again somewhere...

kyn2.png

Because it's Early Access and still has so many things planned for it, I didn't play it too deeply. But what I saw was cute, funny, and adorable.

Your character is one of the Little Old Lady Who Lived In A Shoe's many hundreds of children, adopted by a random man who takes you away to his farm, and there, your new life unfolds!

The game is filled with humour that brought a lot of little smiles to my face and I can't wait to see the final result of this game once it's ready to leave Early Access. Their roadmap sure looks impressive.

In my mind, I see it as a Stardew Valley x 1000 and I really hope they can do what they've set out to achieve. It will truly be amazing!

kyn3.png

It's beautiful --look at it! I can't wait to spend a month solid playing this once it's ready, and once it's ready I'll be ready, for I have purchased it and can now stare at it and wait impatiently. ๐Ÿ˜

Will be keeping a solid eye on this. I feel that this Early Access title will be one that's actually worth it.

Fingers crossed.

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 


All screenshots taken by me, @kaelci, from the game: Kynseed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now