RE: RE: 25 Days of Christmas: Day Thirteen
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Days of Christmas: Day Thirteen

RE: 25 Days of Christmas: Day Thirteen

Using me keen observation I note that this cave happens to be a regular hideout for those hiding from the law. Being a Martial Arts Master, I take two of 1.5-2 inch wide branches and quickly break off all of the small branches aside from the strongest one towards the top/bottom of each stick. I quickly use fire to weaken the outer coat and the caves most angular rock to shave wood off on both the top and bottom, creating a pointed tip on both ends.

I grip each by those sturdy end branches pressing the wood tightly against my fore-arms to create both an offensive and defensive weapon which allows me to strike and to defend against attacks from both man or beast. Along with the edges sharp enough to thrust into any living being and bring a quick death targeting either the temple or the heart of whatever could be inside.

I re-inforce the integrity of my two new weapons by heating the pointed end of each while using the other one to push upwards on every imaginable angle of the top and bottom while re-heating each time; turning the top and bottom spikes into an even deadlier and more reinforced weapon.

I keep the fire going but at the moment move numerous logs that are lit with embers to and roll three logs down each of the caves sections spaced out between 6 to 8 feet apart allowing around 22 feet of visibility.

I note that fresh human remains can be seen in between the second and third log - This must be a beast. Perhaps a Panther.

I prepare a 2 and a half foot tall table above the fire built out of rocks from the cave, this to be for the carcass of the animal - to eat and stay alive, warm and a total bad-ass.

I advance to the last log I rolled down the path and clap together my carefully crafted weaponry twice as a battle cry and await the beast to fall into my trap.

@j4cki3ch4n prevails.

Thank you to @spacecadet1 for this awesome contest.

Thank you to @emmyautumn for getting me into Steem Monsters along with @aewind.

Thank you to @steemmonsters for giving me a new game to invest in and begin to battle to the top in!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now