Computer built inside an NES that I made 5 years ago.

Computer built inside an NES that I made 5 years ago.

In 2012 I got an NES that was broken and I wanted to put an computer inside of it.
And this is what I ended up with after weeks of work.

Specs:
Motherboard: MSI B75IA-E33, Socket-1155
CPU: Intel® Pentium® Processor G630
RAM: Crucial DDR3 1066MHz 4GB KIT, CL7,
Case: Original NES
HDD: Corsair SSD Nova Series 2, 60GB
Cooling: Fractal Design R2 40mm Silent fan
Power: picoPSU 160watt
Emulator Frontend: GameEx

2.jpg
Stripped down.

3.jpg
Cheap way to mount an ssd.

5.jpg
Inside when I was done with my project.

6.jpg
Booted to bios.

7.jpg
Emulator software up and running.

9.jpg
LED and power button is working.


NES PC booting up and starting a game.



What should I do better on next project:

  • Make the cables shorter, I had so much space wasted on this.
  • Want to have dedicated graphic card.
  • Easy way to access hard drive when I´m not on a network, maybe sd-card or something.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center