5 Reasons why I LOVE(ed) World of Warcraft

game-logo-wow.png

Welcome

If you entered this post then we had same passion. Will that happy time ever come back? I doubt. Wow was my brother, sister, love … everything! Now I don’t have it… But memories of that period draws a smile on my face.
😇

If you came this far then you should stay and read the rest because I am sure you’ll enjoy it!

maxresdefault.jpg

1. Life

It’s totally same as life. Can you spot any diference? Maybe, in WoW you must find your corpse or speak with Spirit healer, but in real life? Who knows… Maybe it’s the same also 😂…

Before I log out 😢 , I firstly go to Goldshire to kiss woman of my life, and to put me into sleep. Perfect life, Isn't it?

elwynn_forest_by_kaasturovec-d9mzr25_opt.jpg

Life is beautiful


2. Effort


In old times, going to the 60…70.. was real success. Power I feel when I reached it first time just...

World-Of-Warcraft-Wallpaper-Druid-09.jpg

Honestly, best feeling I had was when we slained fameous Kael'thas Sunstrider and we had to roll for legendary mount called Al’ar (25 people rolled). I am sure you know who was the winner. 😈


3. Friends (family)

Family. Yes, that’s true. For example, if my friend, with whom I finished ToC yesterday, hasn’t been online whole day, I get to worry like sister worries for her brother. I haven’t played WoW since 2010, and I still remember all nicknames of good and respectful nolifers. Anyway, I would be grateful to meet them now in real life, we would have much to discuss about.
wowfriends_opt.jpg


4. Lore (story)

I played Warcraft 2, Warcraft 3, Frozen Throne… So you know what was the feeling of meeting Thrall or defeating Illidan. Watching cinematic about Arthas and his father still makes me feel goosebumps...

I enjoy it everytime.


5. Community

Guild. You gotta workout your way to the top, with hardwork (professions, helping little ones, raiding etc…), and you must respect other players. I liked the community and that reason influenced most to my addiction. Frankly, I am seeing this addiction coming once again. It’s Steemit fault, and I like it.

woiwbg1.jpg


"I am twenty two years old. When someone asks me that question, I always say two years younger because it's true. when I use command /played it says 750 days. And, if you ask me would I do it again? Of course, I would."
These are the words of my nolifer friend who gave me idea for this post @emerald95, if you played WoW and you liked it you should definitely follow him


I hope you enjoyed my article, and if you liked it, you should read my prevous 5 reasons:

https://steemit.com/life/@ikadika/5-reasons-i-never-miss-my-workouts

https://steemit.com/life/@ikadika/5-reasons-i-love-cryptocurrencies

https://steemit.com/travel/@ikadika/5-reasons-to-visit-serbia

See you, have a great day! :)


slavchat4.gif

Join Steemit SlavChat @ discord.gg/kStC5AH
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center