My Most Favoritist Dice

Hey gamers!
I'm sure if you have ever played a tabletop RPG or similar game, you probably have a love for dice. Sure, you may go through periods of distrust after your dice betray you, but when you see a new set in the store or on the con floor, you can't help yourself - you just have to go look, touch, maybe purchase to add to your collection. Right?
As much as I hate to admit it, that's me too. I don't have a crazy huge collection, but I definitely have more dice than I need or could reasonably use. lol.

These dice, however, are my most treasured possession within my dice collection.

StarWarsDice - 012918.png

I got the black/red set at the GAMA 2005 show in Las Vegas. They were a free gift at a dinner I attended there, along with a few other nifty bits of loot. I knew people who grabbed up more than they should have, but I was not that guy even though I longed to have both sets. The dice were for the Star Wars Trading Card Game, which was a fun, but relatively short-lived card game that primarily featured prequel art and characters. A couple years ago I bartered for the white/blue set at GenCon, and managed to complete my set. I do share my dice, but these two bricks of dice I tend to watch more carefully than others. I have no desire to lose any of them. lol.

What about you? What are your favorite dice? Where did you get them? How long have you had them? Why do you like them so much?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now