Battlefront 2 News - It Looks Like EA Have Seen The Error Of Their Ways But Is It Too Late?

ZomboMeme 15112017174047.jpg

Hi Fellow Steemian Gamers,

Before I get down to the news I wanted to update you all on my goal of reaching 200 followers. Thanks to all your hard work I have smashed 200 followers and like I promised I will be making my big announcement tonight or tomorrow depending on time.

I just want to say thank you all for your continued support too my blog and also our gaming community on Steemit.

News...

So we all know that the latest news from EA was the most downvoted post in Reddit history and upset so many people that the developers have even had death threats.

EA didn't take long to respond however and tried to put a position spin on things but by this point it's too late with a vast amount of people even cancelling their pre-orders.

Their solution to the issue was to reduce the grind time by 75% which is a drastically large increase considering it would have taken a player over 40 hours to complete a minor task.

Here is the catch EA failed to mention when it announced that it would be reducing hero unlock costs in Star Wars Battlefront 2 is that in-game rewards have also been reduced. Prior to the changes, completing Star Wars Battlefront 2‘s story campaign rewarded players with 20,000 credits, but that reward has been reduced to a mere 5,000 credits.

They haven't really addressed the issue in fact they seem to have made it a lot worse and they are still relying on people using real money to purchase the upgrades.

How do you feel about this? Are the changes enough to satisfy you? I think EA have done some serious damage here.

Let me know in the comments below and as always if you are unsure of what else to do then check out the GIFs below...

DQmchwCLxkHFraxi4YsUDXMwqRKK2Zb5rECaL9qYSCP5ETT.gif

Check out my other social media links below...

My YouTube Channel

www.youtube.com/GrownFolksGaming

My Instagram Page

www.instagram.com/GrownFolksGaming

My Facebook Page

www.facebook.com/GrownFolksGamingofficial

My Twitter Page

www.twitter.com/GFGOfficialUK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center