Destiny 2: Potentially Accepting my Last Reward from Cayde-6!

EFFD1A0C-8F4C-47C7-B1AB-A642D69691AA.jpeg

As I grinded towards the completion of my Moments of Triumphs tasks this month, I took advantage to grind the last couple of regional chests and heroic public events on the planet Io which happened to be the Flashpoint at the time. In completed these final tasks, I also completed the Flashpoint for the first time in a while given that I have not been completing that milestone for some time given the priorities being elsewhere in the game and the fact that I have most of the gear I need and want.

BC6C0468-E8C8-4215-ABAA-D65E917B23AC.jpeg

As I approach Cayde-6 in the Tower to claim the packages, I realized that this may be the last time I see him for rewards! It is well known and confirmed by Bungie themselves that the villain of the upcoming Forsaken DLC kills Cayde-6 in the cutscenes that are at the beginning of the missions we will play at launch. This surprised many players in the community because he is one of the most loved characters in Destiny since they gave him the comedic spin back in Destiny: The Taken King. Bungie has confirmed that he will no longer be at the tower when Forsaken launches due to the events of the campaign. So this may very well be the last time I paid him a visit.

07166064-E26D-423D-AB71-068A0AB04BF6.jpeg

In leaving, he gave me two exotics! Pretty great departing gifts! Unfortunately, I did not need them but some more legendary shards will eventually come in handy during Forsaken given the amount of potential infusions I we make on my way towards the new Power level cap. While I don’t think this will be the last of the Cayde character (I think it has been speculated that he will come back as Cayde-7), I thought it was a great idea to think about a moment for one of the best characters created for a first person shooter game since Master Chief in Halo.

Thanks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center