Final Fantasy II: Episode 32

Decided to play a little longer this time. I wanted to complete the Mysidian Tower and then make it back to Fynn. The tower provided an adequate challenge but Minwu gave his life for the cause. With the Ultima obtained the party exits the tower and sails back to the mainland. I thought I had landed in what I considered the forbidden zone in the beginning of the game because of the enemies encountered but the Emperor has unleashed stronger foes to the areas around Altair and Fynn. Not only that the large funnel cloud behind Fynn is his work and he used it to destroy every city near Fynn. The ferry and Cid’s airship appear to be intact but there is nobody to captain them. Everyone in those towns were erased from existence. I was hoping to find Cid because I figured he could get party into the cyclone but no luck. I remembered that there was a Wyvern egg and now I’ve got a Dragoon in the party so after asking Hilda about Wyverns I learned how they were summoned. We’re treated to cool a cutscene and next time I’ll try to take down a cyclone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center