Final Fantasy II: Episode 26

I wasn’t planning on a grind session but it turned out that way. My first idea was to get a ride from Cid to head to Mysidia but that wasn’t option and he had no idea what I was talking about when I asked. The next plan of attack was to do it on foot where I thought I was suppose to go didn’t seem that far. The party is pretty strong so venturing west which got them killed early in the game shouldn’t be an issue now. Wrong! Every battle was harder than all the boss battles I’ve won so far. I used cottages and saved pretty much after every one. I smartened up a bit and thought to use a Chocobo to get where I needed to be. Unfortunately there was body of water in the way and the large yellow can’t cross it. I lost my Chocobo and tried to press forward which nearly got the party wiped out. I tried running from the Vampire Girls and Killer Mantises but couldn’t. Even though they were in trouble the group has reached a level were they could survive the onslaught and dish out enough damage too. Maria fell twice and Firion nearly died as well. I came up with a new plan of attack which involved getting the ship. After some delays I got to the ship and charted a course. I was afraid that when I made landfall the enemies would be just as strong. Those stronger enemies block the path so it isn’t just a hop, skip, and a jump to where you need to be. You’ve gotta figure things out. One I did get to the area I needed to be the enemies were only challenging and not impossible. I made it to the town filled with mages and got some new gear.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center