Chrono Trigger Once Again: Episode 10

Work has been exhausting as of late with some six day work weeks. When I thought I was going to get a game of Chrono Trigger in things happened. I gotta get my gaming in when nobody is home otherwise I get interrupted or my sister and nephew having conversations outside my window.

It was finally time to explore the Kingdom of Zeal. I've gone on before about the similarities between Zeal and Atlantis because it represents humanity at its technological pinnacle. I could have spent more time walking around and interacting with all the NPCs but I wanted to advance the story. This time I got stomped by Golem. I was rusty so instead of using magic Lucca used a physical attack and that spelled the end of the fight. I really shouldn't use Crono for offense in that fight because his speed is too high and it leads to Golem constant using Lightning. At least with fire attacks the party has a better shot of survival. Much like the story of Atlantis my hubris got the better of me, again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center