Chrono Trigger Once Again Ep 7 & 8

Two videos for this post. I had recorded the first one on Friday but never got around to writing up a post for it. Both episodes lead up to the confrontation with Magus. I spent a good portion of the first episode getting ready for the battle.

I still love the reforging of the Masamune and I went with my core 3 since Lucca is the brains of the group I want her to take part in the process. I don't remember Melchior and Lucca telling Crono to buzz off while they are working.

Frog gets the Masamune and we are given more insight to his backstory. Since I went with Robo and Lucca when they sleep on the floor Lucca is sleeping against Robo. That is a brilliant minor detail which makes the game fantastic. I needed Frog to have better armor so I took the team of Crono, Frog, and Robo back to the Prehistoric Era to get the Ruby Vest and Stone Helm. I figured having the Ruby Vest would lessen the fire attacks from Magus but since Lucca wasn't in my party he didn't do any. He struck with Ice 2 and Lighting 2 for the most part.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center