Chrono Trigger Once Again Ep 6

Last time we were introduced to Ayla and now we get a sample of stone age life. I wonder what Skull Smash taste like? That reminds me I have to buy equipment for making hooch. I've been spending more than I'd like to on beer and cider lately so it's time make my own. Hooch is generally the cheapest to make and a fun way to start. Once my sister's bees start producing enough honey it'll be mead time.

I should be experimenting with the different character combinations but playing with Crono, Ayla, and Robo is just so damn fun. They're my high HP powerhouses. Though I went through the majority of my mid-potions during the boss battle with Nizbel but I kept the party alive.

One thing that always confused me about Chrono Trigger was that the Dreamstone that the team went back to the Prehistoric Era to get existed prior to Lavos crashing on the planet but once they make it to Zeal it seems like the Dreamstone came about because of Lavos. Even one of the Ioka tribesmen mentions finding a rock that made him feel funny so he threw it away. I can buy that the energy emitted by Lavos could have altered the naturally occurring Dreamstone in to something with magical properties.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center