Gaming, Ranting, stuffs...

Just once... I'd like for things to go smoothly. I don't ask for much. Keep me entertained, hold my attention and don't dick me over... I can't play online, not in any competitive sense... so I am mostly by myself, listening to the news and/or podcasts/youtube while I go along silently with my games... and just as I accomplish something, I get all excited .. "Yay.. I beat that boss!" , "Woo hoo- I finished building the ultimate base!" or I" successfully navigated a dungeon maze!" ... but more often than I'd like, these 'accomplishments' are often followed by immediate disappointment due to some bug, like the treasure in the end of a maze-cave of death... having no reward. "Congratulations! You found the treasure room; Eat a bag of dicks!"

I am fully aware of how I sound.
There are much bigger things to worry about in the world than my enjoyment of a game.

There's the impending doom that looms over all of us in the form of catastrophic super-storms being brewed up by the rising temperatures across the world, throwing entire ecosystems into a death spiral... The truth of the matter is, we've gone too far, in terms of fucking up the planet.

Somewhere in America, someone (as I type this) is being denied healthcare because we don't have a nation that puts people before profit. Somehow the government can pull 86 billion out of thin air to build a series of new bombs to kill innocent civilians in "Collateral" damage over a profit war that's specifically being spun as a "war on terror" .... but we can't manage to keep our own citizens alive and healthy. Need a new Fighter jet? Easy! Got all the symptoms of a pulmonary embolism? Go fuck yourself.

The point I'm trying to make... we all want to focus on the good things in our life... I have very few options, being who I am... a Hermit who rarely leaves his room, as a self-exile due to my emotional instability... My biggest fear comes from the knowledge that I lose control of myself when I get angry. I don't want to hurt anyone and I am fully aware of how destructive I can be when I am hostile. Gaming is one of the few things I can do without causing anyone harm... so if there comes a time when I do something really awesome, I want to be stoked that I did something. I don't want to be kicked in the balls by a goddamn glitch in a game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now