I Caught My Shiny Mew

thumbnail.png

Ahoy there, I have finally caught my Shiny Mew! Back in February we had Pokémon GO Tour: Kanto which featured all the Pokémon from the Kanto region and brought us the last missing Shiny Pokémon from the region. I wrote a blog post about that event back in the day too, if you'd like to reread it you can find it at @athunderstruck/pokemon-go-tour-kanto-recap-last-missing-shiny-from-kanto-added-to-the-game

After completing the Special Research we unlocked a new Special Research called All-in-One #151. This was a Special Research designed to take quite some time to complete and would lead to an encounter with Shiny Mew. I finished it about 2 weeks ago maybe, but with my item bag constantly being full and this step 3 rewarding 151 Ultra Balls I just didn't claim it yet. Today I decided to make sure I'd have enough space for items and complete this quest. You can see remainder of the rewards here.

All-In-One .png

Here you can see the stats of my Shiny Mew. It isn't that great unfortunately, but at least it is a 3-star. I know at least one friend whose Shiny Mew is unfortunately only a 2-star. It is a bit of a shame honestly that these Mythical Pokémon we can only obtain once (now a 2nd time because of Shiny) aren't guaranteed to be 100% IV to just make them equal for everyone.

Shiny Mew Stats.png

I also took a few AR photos of the Shiny Mew, one of them I used as the thumbnail. I decided to combine some of the others to include them in this post. I hope you enjoy them!

AR Photos Shiny Mew.png

Did you get your Shiny Mew already?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now