"The Division 2" My Thoughts

img_0.23341817317729285
Image Source

Division 2 is a open world explorer game. It's a grind game in my words. farm weapons/gear like a mmorpg.
Now if you haven't played division 1 oh boy I don't recommend getting that as it's too expensive and not worth it I picked it up for 7$ and enjoyed it but some things made me sad.

Pros: It's fun because this is a really good improvement of the first game. Gameplay wise it's not bland as the enemy types change and areas have secret Easter eggs etc. Many different weapons are available in the game. Crafting is encouraged to make better weapons and gear. I enjoy roaming around helping other players on backup calls and interacting with them. Running around the world interacting with it exploring together with friends, finding new loot is exciting. I get so fucking happy when i beat a boss,i was trying to destroy for so long but kept failing which keeps me want to play the game.

Cons: You come across weird bugs as getting stuck or flunky weird enemies. This happens and you can shrug it off as it doesn't happen often but it's annoying. Game used to crash randomly and made me angry. They claim to have fixed it but it happens sometimes. Cosmetics are really lacking honestly. I don't have a lot of clothes, as i paid club coins on Ubisoft for some so i have some style . Opened a lot of cache boxes [loot boxes] and only got crappy clothes and duplicates. Backup system is really bad as it's clunky and weird to use for new players. It requires a combo of keys and most people just exit out of it because it was too confusing so your lower level gameplay is gonna suck if you keep dying and need help.
I'd give this game a solid 8 and possibly higher.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now