Mandel's Game Library šŸŽ® - 006- Crimsonland!

Need to let off some steam? Then this is for you.
An old classic remade - just as much fun, if not more, than in 2004!



So what's this all about? Well, over the years, I've bought a lot of games because they were on promotion - Steam Winter and Summer Sales, Humble Bundles, GoG, etc.. - but I never got to playing them. So I've decided to go through my list and play each one, while at the same time showing all of you the experience.

My intention is to then, after playing, give a brief evaluation of the game... My first impressions, etc. And based on what you all think, I might continue doing videos of the game.

Once you've watched the gameplay below, please -

Ā° tell me if you'd like to see more =)
Ā° consider buying the game! (To make a post of your own about it, and or play with me sometime :wink: )

To me, games are works of art. Yes, some are just dentist's office level art =P .. but many are masterpieces, waiting for you to discover them as experiences. Please do tell me about some of your favourites =)


Now, about the game:

Imagine... Monsters start appearing from all sides... At first, just a few spiders, which you easily take down. But then strange lizard creatures start sliding towards you, and the spiders keep on coming. Then come the zombies... And, are those aliens?? Before you know it, you're up to your eye-balls in all kinds of blood, certain that you're going to die but thoroughly enjoying every moment of your last few minutes of life.

Crimsonland is a fun, top-down shooter that features dozens of types of guns, power-ups and perks. There are two main gamemodes: Quests, and Survival. In Survival, the aim is simply to stay alive as long as possible, while you know that the monsters will never stop streaming in.

You won't last long, however, if you haven't unlocked the perks and weapons available in the game, This is qhat the quest stages are for.

All in all, this is the kind of game you play after a hard day's work, or simply whenever you're feeling frustrated for any reason. The blood splattering everywhere is rather satisfying, as is finally beating that top score! ;) Perfect too for procrastination... You have been warned ;P

See you in the video! o/
Mandel




Thank you for rewarding my post šŸŒŒšŸŒ 
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now