Table Top Game Reviews: Qwirkle

Qwirkle is a fun game for all ages. It takes a little longer to play (~45 minutes), so sometimes the little ones can lose interest. For the most part, my kids love it.

You can buy it on Amazon (currently selling for $21.99). It's got a 6.8 rating on boardgamegeek.com out of 11k ratings. Here are the main reasons I like this game:

  1. It's so simple my 3-year-old can play.
  2. Getting a "Qwirkle" (a 12 point move of 6 shapes in a row) is exciting.
  3. Depending on how you want to play, you can create new opportunities for everyone or shut things down.
  4. Good for when I'm in a score-keeping mood.

It's a pretty straight-forward game in that you are trying to get one of each shape in the same color all in a row or you're trying to get the same shape in each color all in a row. The trick is, you can never have a duplicate block (color and shape) in the same row.



Sorry it's been a few months since I've done a table top game review. Someone reminded me a while back how much they enjoyed them, but I've been busy with quite a few things lately. I've got a couple more I'll be releasing soon.

Previous Table Top Game Reviews


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center