Bastion | Game review

bastion.jpg

One of my friends was praising Transistor, so I thought to buy the game the next time it's on sale, and I bought Bastion along with it. Sure, I admit that I finished Transistor first, but I would talk about that game in a different post.

This game was made by Supergiant Games, and it was initially released about July of 2011. I had fun playing this game! The music made me feel immersed, the graphics just look really amazing, and the story-telling was unique because the narrator speaks about the actions of the main character and how the world came to be.

I like how the path just builds up once you're near, and you fall if you jump off. The gameplay is pretty easy, and everyone can enjoy the game! Heck, there's even "No-Sweat Mode" and challenges so players of any skill can enjoy it! You also get to pick up a lot of weapons that you can pick and upgrade, and there's no "best combo" of weapons since it's all up to how you play.

I recommend to give this game a try!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center