Dark Souls Remastered Network Test

Praise the Sun. The clock is ticking as we slowly close in on 25 May 2018. It is the release date for Dark Souls Remastered.

I'm particularly excited about this game because I had played Dark Souls II then Dark Souls III for a long time, but never played the first one really. To be honest, the only reason that kept me from playing the first Dark Souls was the graphics. I didn't find them appealing, especially after playing DS2 and DS3 which had nice graphics.

The last few days were frustrating for DS3 gamers (on XBOX Live at least) with long and unpredictable downtimes. As it turns out, FromSoftware were reconfiguring and migrating the servers in preparation for the upcoming DS Remastered.

The network test version is only 3.28GB, compared to the announced 7.13GB for the full game (XB1).

The product differs from the commercial version in the following ways:

  • You will be unable to play in an offline environment.
  • Game progress will not be saved.

The Network Test version is downloadable on PS4 and XBOX ONE from 1-7 May, and will be playable on 11-12 May.

Check out the game at https://www.bandainamcoent.com/games/ds-remastered

IMG_0742-25%.JPG


Available & Reliable. I am your Witness. I want to represent You.

🗳 If you like what I do, consider voting for me 🗳

Vote

If you never voted before, I wrote a detailed guide about Voting for Witnesses.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses. My name is listed in the Top 50. Click once.

Alternatively you can vote via SteemConnect

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=drakos&approve=1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center