Spicy Thai Orange Curry

IMG_0348.jpg

I'm a huge fan of thai food in general but especially of thai curry recipes. I make variations of thai curry at least once a week and they're a really great source of protein as well as a bunch of micro nutrients.

There are so many healthy ingredients in this curry and I treat it almost like a superfood.

The curry broth is like a micronutrient dense veggie shake and then you add in the collagen and other great benefits of the chicken and it seriously is a category of superfood!!


Instructions:

  1. Heat a pan with olive oil (I used a cast iron pan)
  2. Once the oil is hot, add onions, garlic and ginger
  3. Brown the onions for about 4-5 minutes
  4. Cut boneless chicken breasts into little bite-sized pieces as seen in the pic above
  5. Add the cut chicken to the onions, garlic and ginger
  6. I like to brown the chicken a bit, I browned it in the pan for about 5 minutes
  7. Once you've satisfactorily browned your chicken, add coconut milk (I used 1 can of milk)
  8. Put the pan on low-medium heat and let it stew up for about 1.25 hours (depending on the amount of ingredients/chicken used)
  9. Plate it with some rice, potatoes or some veggies like broccoli!!

I love to mix mine with broccoli and when I'm not on a no-carb diet, I also throw some rice into the mix!!!


What's your favorite kind of curry?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center