Hire a Futurist / Futurologist Today!

The world is partly made of words and ideas. For that, I think futurists are relevant parties to engage with to future-proof companies and organisations. In a way, everybody's shaping the future together, and futurists are here to help improvise on building bridges between culture and technology - all by delivering (hopefully) intelligent narratives and solutions.

It's quite a fun thing to do, being a wannabe myself (I'll limit myself to writing for now). Thanks for the training wheels, Steemit. Here's the Wikipedia entry for context:-

Futurists or futurologists are scientists and social scientists whose speciality is futurology or the attempt to systematically explore predictions and possibilities about the future and how they can emerge from the present, whether that of human society in particular or of life on Earth in general.

Here's what futurology is all about:-

Futures studies (also called futurology) is the study of postulating possible, probable, and preferable futures and the worldviews and myths that underlie them. There is a debate as to whether this discipline is an art or science. In general, it can be considered as a branch of the social sciences and parallel to the field of history. History studies the past, futures studies considers the future.

The reason why I emphasised on intelligent narratives - there's a difference here. Intelligence is a mix of wisdom and intellect - a holistic worldview. Intellect alone is just text-book, algorithmic, and arguably dehumanising. It remains reliable for its own logic, but shouldn't be the only consideration when it comes to our social, shared reality. Human stories are valuable, and may be the only thing of value in the future. Which is why I think many deep-users feel strongly about Steemit.

If you have an enterprise or business, consider getting in touch with the many networks of professional futurists (Steemit should really consider) - including, http://thefuturesagency.com/?fwp_language=english

As for an amateur futurologist like me (anyone can be), I'm hired as long as someone hits that upvote button :) - thanks for reading!

Image source (1)


PS: This is my first time posting more than 3 / day. This is my fifth bite-sized post. Too much? Should I limit myself?


Follow me @kevinwong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center