"Uncle Stephen, you have Dancers Hip..!!" Part II ....and why I'm sticking to my Sugar Reduced Diet..!!


UNCLE STEPHEN


Last week I told you a story of how my Nephews had diagnosed me with "Dancer's Hip".... well the story continues..!!

For the one's that need bringing up to speed, here's the link to thrilling opening blog......

https://steemit.com/funny/@stephenkendal/uncle-stephen-you-have-dancers-hip


The story picks up from where we left off.

On Wednesday the Nurse took my blood for some tests and the Doctor gave me an appointment card for an X-Ray.

On Friday the blood results came in, and all good..!!

Before I tell you what happened, about 2 years ago I decided to go on a "Sugar Reduced Diet" and it has been the BEST thing I have done.

I can STRONGLY recommend it for a healthy lifestyle and one that has helped tremendous with my Blood Test Results.

Personalised Health Plan for Mr Stephen P Kendal

Height - 1.83 m 

Weight - 90.3 Kg (a bit fat..!!)

BMI - 27.0 Kg/m2 (see above..!!) 

Blood Pressure - 110/80 (pretty cool with that..!!)

Total Cholesterol - 4.3 mmol/L (very pleased..!!)

HDL Cholesterol - 1.4 mmol/L (very pleased..!!)

Cholesterol Ratio - 3.1 (very pleased..!!)

Cardiovascular Disease (CVD) Risk - 3% (over the moon..!!)


When I collected the results on Friday the Nurse was pretty impressed with the CVD Ratio of 3%, but not as impressed as I was..!!

She said I was "fat", but I can deal with that..!! :)

I told her about the Sugar Reduced Diet that I had been on for the last 2 years and she that it was likely to have had a huge contributory factor to the low Cholesterol counts and a low CVD Ratio.

I just need to loose a bit of weight as apparently "having big bones" is no longer an excuse..... apparently..!! :)

X-Ray

With stellar Blood Test Results and feeling pretty good about life I popped over to the Hospital yesterday to get the "Dancer's Hip" x-rayed.

I couldn't help have a good giggle with the guys in the hospital and have a few rolling around about my self diagnosed condition..!!

In and out of the x-ray department in about 15 minutes but not until I found out that the junior that was being trained to take the x-ray had just begun her 3 year training course to become a Radiologic Technologists..!! Not surprised as there were buttons everywhere..!!

THE WAIT

Now it is just a matter of waiting for the x-ray to come back and I will be seeing the doctor in a few weeks.

Hopefully it won't be time to put up my dancing shoes..!!


The story continues.....


Thanks for reading

Stephen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center