Shuck the corn!

Yesterday my son went to help out a neighbor with his uncle. She was having problems with her antenna on her roof. She also needed some various yard work done as well. Well when he got done she paid him $5.00 and gave him some sweet corn and a dozen eggs. He came home with his earnings and Mom told him we could have the sweet corn for supper ,so he  should go out back and shuck the corn. He looked at her with a puzzled look and asked her "why"? Mom was having a busy day and was a little frustrated and said " Don't ask why just do it"! So my son goes out back for awhile and comes back in empty handed. So Mom ask him "Where is the corn"? He replys " You said chuck the corn , so I chucked it. We all burst out laughing ! My wife says I said "Shuck the corn not chuck the corn". Next time I think we will just ask him to peel it! 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now