Just Makes No Scents

My ex-husband was a great guy, but he really had a hard time expressing affection or giving compliments. It did not matter what I wore, what I did with my hair, or how well I prepared a meal, the attagurls were just never thrown my direction. I tried several different perfumes hoping to hear that he liked at least one of them, but to no avail.

One day all of that changed. He came home from work and I met him at the door with a big hug and kiss and to my complete shock he said "MMM you smell good."

Now, for all his faults on the romantic front, he and I did share a mutual sense of humor and we could tease each other and joke around freely. So, seizing upon an unexpected opportunity, I channeled Mae West. th5PANPD68.jpg

With one hand seductively on my hip and the other patting my hair, I drooled "Oh, ya like that, Big Boy?" as I did a flirty little shoulder shimmy.

He replied, "Yes, what is that?"

Still in Mae West character I answered "Sargeant's Tick and Flea Dip. I just bathed the dog."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center