The Sales Call Where I Almost Wet My Pants

C: May I speak to Mr Richard Dawson?

.

R: Who are you?

.

C: Hi, I am Jimmy Rego from ***** *****.

.

R: Well, he is dead. I am the investigation officer for this case. May I know, how do you know him?

.

C: Ummm... Ahhh. I... I don't know him. I just have this number. (dropping balls syndrome)

.

R: Don't you lie to me.

.

C: No....no I am not lying.

.

R: You will have to cooperate. I want to solve this case. When did you last speak to him?

.

C: I...I never spoke to him. This is my first call. (Why god, why?)

.

R: I was going through the call list. This phone has received several calls from your number.

.

C: (almost crying) We are a team here. The calls are connected by an automated dialer. This is not a personal call. It is business call.

.

R: What business did you have with him?

.

C: We did not have any business with him.

.

R: You just said it is a business call.

.

C: Yes...but.....no. We represent **** ****. All I wanted is to speak to Richard to check if he is interested to buy the product we sell.

.

R: So it is a sales call.

.

C: Ye.. hh.. s.

.

R: I am Richard and I am not interested.....(click)

.

C: ....(Thank god.)

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now