Fungi Envy

Everywhere I see pictures of magical fungi that instill a sense of wonder in me. So, I dream of one day walking into the forest and finding the most exquisite specimen. Sadly, this was not one of those days.


Forest_Fungi0001.jpg
It looks like somebody was chomping on that mushroom below

Moist forests are perfect for mushrooms to bloom. There is a great variety of rainforest trees and vegetation in this area that creates the ideal conditions for mushrooms. However, one has to actually go in the forest to find them, and that's when things get dicey and very very soggy.


Forest_Fungi0002.jpg
Like seriously, what in the world is that orangey creepy stuff?

It was already dark when I was skulking around like a racoon in the forest, but thanks to the magic of electric light and cheap foreign gadgets, I was able to use my Pixel 7 to capture these snapshots.


Forest_Fungi0003.jpg
This is just getting outrageous. Goodnight everybody!


Images by @litguru

Twitter
Instagram
NFT Showroom Gallery
InLeo Threads

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center