The future of fundraising

Today I was replying to a message of a friend on Facebook when I noticed a notification that a good organist friend of mine is celebrating her upcoming birthday by collecting donations for her organ education and outreach organisation.

I obviously made a donation with PayPal to her cause. But then I thought about the possibility to raise funds through engagement on Steem.

So I wrote her a short message notifying her about my donation and the opportunity that Steem can bring.

Do you think she will come to Steem?

I really hope so. It would not be easy to raise funds here though. It would require relentless daily blogging, commenting and engaging with the community.

If fundraising is the goal, it would almost certainly require some cash investment and promotion as well using community oriented bot like @ocdb.

But as we all know people on Steem are friendly and supportive and she wouldn't be writing to the wall.

Maybe Steem can become the future of fundraising? I know about @fundition and other initiatives of course. This stuff is working and quite a few projects that benefit the community are being raised from the ground.

But here I'm talking about an individual who would blog about her cause, engage with the community, could invest some cash and could do some ethical promotion for her posts to grow the account of her non-profit.

We are talking about something like $800 USD. This was the amount she was raising on Facebook.

Do you think this could realistically work on Steem as well?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center