@polebird: ❤️ Good times with the crazy seagulls ❤️

Ever since I was little, I've loved birds. During my trip to Houston, Texas I was excited when we decided to revisit one of my favorite things to do when I visited as a kid -ride the free ferry! In Galveston, highway 87's "bridge" is actually the car-carrying ferry run by the department of transportation! There is at least one ferry running 24 hours a day going ferrying cars between Galveston Island and the Bolivar Peninsula. After the ferry departs, passengers are allowed to get off their vehicles and do some sight seeing or feed the birds off the back of the boat.



^click image above to watch in dtube

I seriously had a blast being in the midst of all the crazy gulls, and it was just as fun as I remembered! And also, no birds pooped on me. :D Thanks for watching friends!

31517E38-2E0F-434E-A98E-9E8836EA5994.JPG

Love,
Jess


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center