OMG MY FREE SPEECH! WHERE IS IT? - Did you just get flagged by a whale?

I know it hurts, I know you don't have where to turn to anymore, I know you feel its over. Well, it is. Now that you've been flagged everything you've ever said or done is completely irrelevant. That's exactly how flags work, that was their intention. So if you are wondering if you are being censored, well that's because you are. Your posts and comments have been hidden behind a button. Yes.... its over.



What happened? I'm serious what happened. I mean, we were supposed to be participating of a platform that had no consequence for our actions. I could say what I want, do what I want and nobody had the right to disagree. That's freedom of speech, that's precisely it. The ability for me to be vocal about my ideas and the inability for others to voice their disagreement.

In other words: I'm right, you are wrong, deal with it. That's true freedom of speech. Then, all of the sudden the tyrants came with their flags and started to disagree with me and put all my comments behind a (SHOW HIDDEN) button. Showing the whole world the tyrants that they truly are.

I know what you are thinking right now, I know. Why would someone disagree with me to begin with? Of course, I have no idea. I simply disagree with their disagreement so it cancels everything out. Isn't that how this is supposed to work? Have I been sold a lie? Are the founding fathers that wrong? Is freedom of speech even real?

Here is the worse part: I had all this money I was going to make. I was going to bring in the big bucks this week, I counted it too. It was going to be like 8 SBD all together. Enough to buy a six pack of beer at the corner. But along came this evil whale and decided... "NO... NO BEER FOR YOU!" - Why? Why did the whale take my beer? How am I supposed to cope?

Then, of course I did the rational thing. I went after the whale to seek my revenge. I went right into his comment section and called him an a-hole and all kinds of names. I knew it would work, because the whale would look at my well formulated insults and coward in the corner. It just had to. After all, I have 15 SP power in my wallet, I'm not a joke.

Boy was I wrong. Whales are evil, they don't care for our rights. They feel as if they have the right to disagree and to flag me back. Why? I mean, I know I flagged the whale, I know I insulted them. But that was free speech. What the whales do is not free speech, its abuse.

I don't know if this platform has free speech after all... I feel like I can't say what I want...
Maybe I'm in the wrong place..

Yours Truly

@Meno-the-Sarcastic


Other posts by yours truly

• Meno's Garage Contest Announcement & First Giveaway
• Open Mic Week 93 - Top 5 Selection and Honorable Mentions
• Are you disappointed? I am a little bit - FIFA World Cup
• Time to clean house
• The real profit you should be focusing on - HODLing assistance series

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center