Confessions of a Tomboy

Okay lean close I'll tell you a secret: I am not girly. The truth is I never really have been. What I never realized was how hard it would be to connect with female friends because of this. A few girly facts about me: I like Jane Austen. I like Rom Coms. I like food. I like to travel. Hmmmm???? I like flowers and art??? That's it. I hate shopping. You want me to go to a luncheon??? Please no. Can I go to a shooting range? Can we go to a bookstore? I'd rather watch an action movie than a drama. I'd rather watch an MMA match then go to a women's book club. I've been stood up as it were by many female friends. You may gasp now. Maybe its because I'm competitive. Maybe its a lot of things. I don't know. But maybe the perfect female friend is out there too. You know the one who will go bowling with me, laugh at male figure skating like I do, and wants to hang out play foosball and eat wings. Where are you???? 20190116_185332.jpg
Find me my dream girl friend!! No!No! Not that kind of girlfriend you readers out there with dirty minds!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center