Purge

The last couple of years has been an Awakening.

20230103_210800.jpg

Circumstances arose that forced me to know more about the person I cohabit with everyday; that being Me.

In doing so I became more mindful of what was important to me. It also opened up a realisation of who I am and my personal areas of deficiency.

During, these times of uncertainty, sometimes my foundations felt/feel a little bit shaky. I see that "no stone should remain unturned". However, there are a few people who see these, moments of perceived instability, as an opportunity to "make hay" during a potential Chaos moment.

I began to ponder,

  • How many toxic relationships do I have?
  • How many relationships are based on the past, such as, old friendships?
  • Who has supported me or at least accepted me without a need to patronise?

Then came the Purge.

It was like cleaning out a closet that had accumulated too much junk.

Removing phone numbers from my phone and social media connections.

I'm sure if any of the purged really cares then we will reconnect at some point.

A sort of minimalist approach to all things. Baby steps.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center