HAVING A HEALTHY FRIENDSHIP

Hello my lovely friends. I missed writing to you guys so greatly. Do you know how much I value you as my friend? I guess you don't know.
Lemme start by reminding you of who a friend is.

A friend is a guide (either good or bad) who encourages and supports you at both difficult and easy times of your life.
And friendship is the state of being friends with someone.
PHOTO CAPTION: TWO HAPPY FRIENDS

I recall the worst time of my life, when I thought I had some friends who were going to encourage and support me, but they failed me. They became total strangers to me. I then recalled that everyone I come across in my life, are script players (actors). They either come to add or subtract value from your life. And they choose the negative part of the friendship.

When I was totally depressed and hopeless, a wonderful fellow resurfaced from nowhere to encourage, support and comfort me. Not only did he do that, he also helped me to grow at spiritual level because each soul is on a journey.
I will like to use this opportunity to thank my very own @ambdavid, I call him MLD (I bet you wouldn't love to know what the acronym stands for lol), a good friend and a good mentor. He has been there to encourage, support and comfort me and he has also accepted my shortcomings. God bless and keep him everyday of his life.
PHOTO CAPTION: @AMBDAVID AND I
IMG_20180109_205401_930.JPG

Lemme share some guidelines to keeping a friendship sound and active.

  1. NEVER EXPECT TOO MUCH
    If we keep a few things in mind, it shouldn’t be difficult to make friends. The first is to start a relationship with the right expectations. Don’t expect too much. If you start with high hopes, the relationship is likely to flounder.

  2. DON'T BE JUDGEMENTAL
    If you are too judgemental, you might focus only on the negatives and miss out on some of the finer qualities your friends might possess. People don’t necessarily have to fit into your image of a good person. There are many other ways in which people can be good which you have to let them show it themselves.
    PHOTO CAPTION: A GIRL BEING BACKLASHED BY HER 2 FRIENDS
    images (26).jpg

3.COMMUNICATION IS IMPORTANT
In any relationship, and especially in friendship, it is important to communicate clearly what you are feeling. Honest communication leads to the right expectations. Always speak frankly about the way you feel. This ensures that your friend understands you for who you are and not the image that she might have created in her mind. It also ensures that there is complete acceptance and trust in the relationship.
PHOTO CAPTION: HAVE A SOUND COMMUNICATION
unnamed (2).jpg

Water a good friendship so it grows . Give your friendship the best you've got. Thank me later when it brings out good results.

Yours lovely,
@lizzieharrison

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center