7. (False) Friends

summer_dreams_tropical: 2. Friendships. What a difficult topic although it actually should be very simple. I am thinking about it because one of my ideas and explanations turned out to be true yesterday: There are people for whom real friends are only people who are (physically) close like living near them- a very superficial behaviour. To me friends are the ones who put effort in the friendship no matter where they are. For me they don't need to be close or keep in contact just for the sake of it. But if a friend really needs you than you put effort into being there for that friend - if you are a true friend. Unfortunately, I realized that it was often one sided with people I was in contact with. If a so-called friend (I have to use this term after reflecting on the situation and history) needed me, I did my best to make it happen and it worked out most of the times. If it was the other way around, instead of getting support I got lame, lazy excuses. I have neither time nor any interest in that type of people anymore. This is just wasting my precious time.
#friendship #sortingout #timeisprecious #lifeistooshortforthatnonesense #choosepeoplewhochooseyou #goodbyesuperficiality #family #sundaywithfriends #blessed🙏

IMG_0543.jpg

Song:
The Beatles - Here comes the Sun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center