ONE FORTY THREE

Memories of a dearest friend...20180322_091823_001.jpg

My head was empty. All emotions had escaped, then abruptly they returned.
With innocence, I opened the dresser drawer. All of them had been emptied except this one...the bottom one.

Before me I saw a familiar pair of cut-off denim shorts.

I pressed them against my face and took a deep breath, then placed them back inside.
Behind my eyes a game began: could I close the drawer before breaking down in tears?

I lost.

Slowly I closed the drawer, feeling alone.
Screenshot_20180322-083003.png
A shove in the side...a box of rocks.
Where am I going with this? I'm not really sure.
Sometimes its easier to speak about happiness and write about sadness.

In this case, nothing came easy.

Screenshot_20180322-102604.png

We tried so hard for it not to have made a difference.
Our love was too strong for it not to have eased a bit of pain.
Like fishermen on a stormy lake, we stood tall against the rage.
The calm onshore was our nemesis.
How is it that little details in life can be like particles of a dust ball: cluttering our dreams..blurring our vision...disguising our goals? We allowed those bits of dust to gather until they became mountains...boundaries that should should never have existed. Walls that should not have been built.

May I now live as you may have lived?
May all of my sins be forgiven?

Breathe in. Breathe out.
Fill me with things I cannot understand, but give me hope.
20180322_172308.jpg
Your dreams are now truth. Mine are still dreams.
I only dream of truth...mine is still a world filled with uncertainty.
Yours is eternal.
I feel you laughing at me...all these years and still I'm lost

Temporarily.

Oh, we'll meet again someday in a place where nothing matters, yet every grain of sand has it's own unique presence.
Until then... I'll be missing you. 20180322_172636.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center