Poker at Lucksacks.com with Snook




There is this cloud over me. It's an interesting cloud. It's testing my patience which even on a good day is not my strong suit. What do you do when there is an interesting cloud following you? Wait, of course, for it to go away. You can make the waiting frustrating, screaming, feeling sorry for yourself and so on, or you can try to occupy your time so the days go a bit faster.

Poker


Did you know there is a poker site that you can win Steem on? Did you know that this poker site is free to play? Like really free. Well, there is. It's called Lucksacks.com. A while ago I had signed up to play. I was bored. I had no idea how to play poker and really didn't care to learn. Did I mention I was bored?

Anyway...


My husband plays poker. He has for a long time. He loves poker. He would play poker as a full-time job if he could. After a night out playing, he comes home and tells me ALL about it. Hand by hand. This is where years of marriage comes in handy.

Over the years I have learned to just listen to the tone of his voice and know when to nod, hmmm and Ohhh! so he thinks I'm listening. I'm not condoning not listening to your spouse. I'm just passing along the wonders of the human brain and how they can find ways for you to survive anything.

The first ever game I played at Lucksacks.com didn't end well. It ended fast but not well. Hubby was sitting behind me looking at the screen and filling my head with statistics. Yes, math. While he was giving me odds and teaching me how to bet, all I wanted to know was what card beats what card. I will give us both credit. Both of us tried very hard to do something together. That was the last time he helped me.



@Inthenow tried to help by sending me some really nice tables of what beats what and when you should bet or not. I will be honest and say I try to use them as much as I can but to me, that is taking the game way too seriously. @Thehive has tried his best to teach me some rules. He really tries, so I try. I listen for about 3 minutes, then my mind just goes blank. @Jackmiller has also tried to teach me to play. That has been a hoot and a half.



If I don't like poker then why do I play? Friends and fun. It's a nice break in my afternoon to try and see how I do while laughing and joking along the way. Each time I play I learn a bit more but in the end, for me, it's all about luck how long I last.

I think Lucksacks.com is one of Steem's best-kept secrets.



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you and it might save their life.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.snookat.com/uncategorized/poker-at-lucksacks-com-with-snook/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center