R.I.P Frederick Babu Ochieng

http://www.abccolumbia.com/2017/06/20/breaking-body-found-congaree-river/

http://www.thestate.com/news/local/article156854529.html

My friend is probably at a better place now.

I don't know how I feel. I still can't believe it.

We spend good and bad times together in Kenya. When I meet him he was full of hopes and dreams for a better life. I remember that he lived in a small cottage in some kind of slum for 20$ monthly next to our church, that he was working in the office. He felt really sad that he couldnt provide his daughter for a better life. It made him sad that his own daughter didn't even recognize him. He did everything to get a better life, even stealing and lying, he had big hopes. Most people liked him. I don't know if he was a good person, but actually nobody in this world is a good person. But he tried his best.

One thing I remember from him: He was Rastafarian and he enjoyed every moment of his life. We had good and fun times but also difficult ones.

Life is short and we should live every moment happy.

His life would make good content for a movie.

From all the Kenyans I meet he really wanted to life a successful life doing everything to reach his goal, a better life for his family. I could say a lot of bad things about him. But let's just remember the good things from him.

He was a dedicated staff worker, always friendly, he was fun and focused.

He lived life at the fullest, he hasnt really missed anything. I don't actually feel sad, but more like he fullfilled his journey and is just going home.

1312354.png

1231.pnggangsta.png
123131.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center