FUGAZ AND MAGIC SEDONA

Sitting on a rock in the creek that bordered the camp we had arrived at last night, she enjoyed watching the children splash naked in the water while trying to decipher the symbolism of what had happened that morning. When the water was connected to the caravan, it began to come out of the furniture flooding the floor because the pipes were not in good condition.

I remembered the conversation that Pedro had the day before with the man who gave it to us, "Are you sure everything works fine?", That man said yes with his eyes fixed on the ground, to which Pedro replied with that shape so His characteristic: "You do not look me in the eye when talking to me and something tells me that you are not being honest with me". Imagine that man from Arizona wondering what movie my husband had missed. He raised his sunglasses and with an uncomfortable and forced look promised him looking into his eyes that everything worked well.

That had upset our plans, we only had five days of which two were practically traveling, and that morning in Sedona we were dealing with a topic of plumbing.
The fact is that I was in that rock remembering that in the last months the general pipeline that rises the water to the house had been broken twice and that recently we had another breakdown in the kitchen. Whenever these things happen I remember the book "The language of the soul" by Josep Soler, where among other things he talks about how all those everyday altercations are the language that uses life to tell us something, a symbolic language.
The water symbolizes the emotions ... I looked for it in google but there was no signal on the phone, that contradictory, looking for the meaning of that signal in a place without a signal.

I closed my eyes and I appreciated that moment that, although it did not fit into my plans, was the moment I was in for some reason. I imagined the native Indians many years ago bathing there, enjoying that gift of nature, I even thought I heard their laughter from that place where there were still no pipes and where it was not uncomfortable to look into each other's eyes when talking to each other.

It is said that Sedona is a tonal focus of energy of the planet, there are spiritual retreats and healing therapies. Many people visit it in search of mystical and even paranormal experiences. Others, simply, to enjoy their hiking trails among spectacular rock formations of reddish tones.

"If I had come without children, I would go to this meditation and this workshop and this therapy ...", he thought as he looked at the bulletin board of one of those book stores, crystals, incense and others. "If I had come without children I would do this and this hiking trail", "If I had come without children I would lose myself in the Uptown Mall stores and dine with Pedro in a romantic restaurant." ...

That began to deserve the title of "Sedona, what could have been" and we still had not left.

The fact is that we were traveling with children, and had it been otherwise, the song would undoubtedly be, "Ains, if the kids were here, how would they enjoy."
Anyway ... that's how we are.

We ate and had a coffee in front of beautiful views of the mountains. It was quite hot, so we returned to enjoy the rest of the day at the campsite.
At night we snuggled into the two 90-bed caravan after showering together in the common showers. I remember feeling a silly sense of pleasure during the bath ride to "home", in pajamas and with the towel rolled in the hair, contemplating the different scenes of each family in their houses with wheels while the raccoons ran through the trees.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center