A messed up Sunday/ # freewrites

Weekend freewrites!!! Using three prompts to make a story. I highlighted the three prompts used for this story.

To join the freewriters and participate in different contest, Follow @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for more datails.

My Entry


Yesterday was Sunday. I should have been Tuesday but it got messed up.

I had heard about how the boss favoured some workers when they needed him(He gets a cut of your next shift pay). Then he picks an unlucky worker who gets an emergency shift(I was the one this time). One you had to make or you loose your job. I wasn't ready to loose my job as a waiter. Took me a while to get one. So, I rushed down to PIZZA SHACK; my place of work.
I entered to see my boss smilling at me. He handed over and quickly dashed out. I had six customers on the queue and got to work.

Ten minutes later, I was coming out from the back with the first sets of pizza when a hard kick flung the door opened. Three guys in a clownish mask, holding guns entered . Everyone screamed and I dropped the pizza which smeared the floor. I froze for a minute. They wave their guns in the air and everyone scampered around. It took me a while to understand they were speaking French.

I got down on one knee, i was going to pop the question, but ..The huge one grabbed me . I guess he recognised I was the one in charge from my uniform. I wanted to ask if he speaks English. I don't understand all he was saying in French. He pushed me to the counter and said a whole lot of things I couldn't comprehend. I imagine all he was asking for was money. I opened the cashier and took out all the dollars in it. He screamed at me and pushed me to the floor. The other two robbed the customers while this happened.


I closed my eyes shut while i lay down on the floor, I didn't know how long I was on the floor but I could hear someone playing the guitar , the way the guitar sounded almost moved me to dance. A hand stretched out to me , I thought it was asking me to dance.

"Sir , are you ok? "
"Can you tell us what happened here"

The police officer was holding me up while I regain consciousness fully.

"You must have hit your head", he said.

I could hear the sirens outside now, it wasn't any guitar. They led me to the ambulance to clean the cut on my head...

I am still trying to gather my thoughts to explained what happened. But, I knew where I was going to start "I wasn't suppose to be at work today"
IMG_20190106_110111.jpg

picture source: pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now