Token Sell Off

Crypto-Wallet 3.jpgimage created using seep ai

I have tried to make it a habit to check my wallet monthly and stake any tokens I intend on keeping. Yesterday I went on a mad sell off. I noticed that even though I have been gradually selling any tokens that are no longer working for me, there seemed to be a lot from communities that appear to be dying for one reason or another.

I spent about three hours going through hive engine, checking community activity and token prices. I had to stop just before dinner though because my laptop needed to be charged.

Dtools is one of my favorite tools to use for this purpose. It shows when the last time a particular token came into my wallet.

I do not spend a lot of time in tribaldex or hive-engine but I probably should as they are both another excellent resource to find out how l2 tokens are doing. I have four pages of tokens to go through but would love to have a feature where once I no longer have a token I can delete it from my ledger.

Not only did I sell off a lot of the tokens I had but there was a few that would not allow me to sell so I had to burn them. I then decided to go check out the wallet @null and what I saw had me floored. There were eight pages of tokens that had been sent to this account and SO many I had never heard of.

It makes me wonder why people create tokens for a project only to let it die off instead of handing the reigns over to someone else or even maybe asking for help.

I would love to hear about some good projects I may not be aware of.

Thank you for reading this and I look forward to engaging with you in the comments. If you are coming from outside of hive and enjoyed my content, please consider supporting me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now