Scattered hard

This freewrite post is one that got me to thinking about dreaming and nightmares...

IMG_9760.JPG

At the ninth gate I was bursting through the veil and eating myself, which is when the hammer fell and blew off my head.
So I took a room out from it all and escaped where I couldn’t be found, from one minute to the next, all around.

Oh, that man died a long lonely life with his woman beside him; and with his last words he said: I am only a puppy really, what else could I do?

Say hello to tomorrow and carry on dying or say nothing at all said the wishing well.

Scattered hard, the pieces fell where they would in the nightmare; yes, the damned death scare was closing in; and frightening it was; but more frightening was being alone to deal with it.

I woke up quick at the crack of this and went seminal hoping there was nothing under the bed to wake me up too much as I ran looking over my shoulder and horrified to be back in the nightmare again.

Oh, if only I could paint that picture into another one where I was not so scattered hard in the nightmare…

And then, the very next day I was saying:

But man I tell you, those lips just had to grow on me as I reached for the stars.

But I was not weatherproof, oh no, I was march the 13th on a penny stamp that came through the door a might early at midnight and caught the squire deep into the quagmire and swimming for the shore.

You see don’t you, that I will go to the all night café soon to find out what all this is about, you do see, don’t you?

Oh, tell me without doubt what I must be to be perfect.

Heading out the door I bumped my elbow as the door slammed behind me and found I was a tail being whipped in the wind where the comic script was not perfect.

And then a coloured fusion came to me over the airwaves and grew wings ten feet tall to tell me that I was but an illusion losing it, and a plate to boot as I stood there and stared at it.

Some nightmare this huh I said, and wondered if it was a real hallucination and me with the title rights, or if…

Some groaning I heard then coming from me until I didn’t know what to do or where to stand, and so moving into the corner I renounced my face over and over again until I didn’t know who I was anymore, which is when I blew my horn high and found that extra note and said things I’d probably regret in the morning, but I said them anyway.

Before long I was moving in different directions and moving on from scattered hard…

Image from me and taken in Barry Island

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center