5 Minute Freewrite: Yesterday

Prompt found here: https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-6-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-yesterday

Yesterday had so much potential. I think I'll go back. I didn't use it up to its full. Here I go! Now I'll wake at 6am and hop right into the shower--no, I'll go for a jog first, then shower. Or wait, perhaps I should eat a little something before I jog, or have a cup of coffee. Maybe it's better to relax a bit first thing in the morning, then jog, then shower. Shit. Now it's already 6:15am and I'm still laying in bed trying to decide what to do. Just do. Do something, dummy. But don't berate yourself, that doesn't do any good. That just makes you feel worse. Maybe just close your eyes for a bit longer, it is rather early. You are still tired, after all. 7am is still pretty early. And as you drift off to sleep, let's think about what we'll do when 7am rolls around. I think it'll definitely be straight to jog. Although now that I've been awake for a little bit, I do feel a tad hungry, and I wouldn't want to feel sick. I should just get up and have a little bowl of cereal and then go for a little jog, never mind that I already reset the alarm for 7am. Okay. Now I'm up. There's no milk. That's a pity. I could have sworn there was milk today, when today was today and not yesterday. But I guess I slept until 11am today originally and by the time I got up it felt like it was time for lunch and I made a sandwich and drank a Coke.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center