Steem Doll (Log#49)


Sometimes, I feel like such a doll (well, like a vegetable) writing these freewrites. My mom asked me why I stopped typing them -- I have less work, more SteemPress pay, and this is extra money to me. At the reminder of "money" I realized that it was true. But I didn't understand why I was still hesitating.


Steem posts keep me from my bed

When I thought about it, I realized. Back when I used to do comics for the Steem Blockchain, I was doing something I had actually intended to do. It was a personal project I actually wanted to do, whether or not I was being paid.


Comics are cute.

And now that I followed the money (too much so, if you asked me), I am reduced to writing nonsense posts of ... whatever the first thing that comes to my mind is. I am basically now like a spammer. The very thing that I hate in life.


Spamming is bad,
Unless it has cartoon

I am now chill and okay with typing this freewrite. But I know that I will not do this regularly. Not like a job. Which I think most of us on the Steem Blockchain are treating it to be. Merely a way to gain (follow) the money.

girl stepping on paw prints

Footprints
Did money come here?

So I may continue doing different posts here and there, but I will dedicate @reconstitution as my spammy account -- one that I'd really not have it as it is right now, had it not been for the money!!

Oh, where else will my non-spammy posts go?
Well, you gotta find that out yourselves!!! :P


I didn't care today. I used the prompt generator like normal, but ignored 7 of the words and just took "doll." And I rolled with whatever was on my mind.

I've kinda had enough with writing posts that mean nothing to me. Posts I can't even remember writing.


Source(s)

  • Image - Doll: Link
  • Image - Bed Dog: Link
  • Image - Cartoon: Link
  • Image - Novel: Link
  • Image - Girl and Footprints: Link
  • 8 Prompt generator: Link

Discord Groups I've Joined!:

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg steemit-webcomics discord channel


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://reconstitution.vornix.blog/2018/08/31/steem-doll-log49/
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments