5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: mother- My mother is the best



To write about mothers takes more than 5 minutes, because each mother is unique, and although it sounds like a cliché, mine is the best, I'm about to turn 43 and since I have use of reason has always been there for me and my sister, giving us their support, was not the most loving, by this I mean that she did not spend it or hug us or kissing us every time, but neither as a child nor now his love has never failed us, nor have we lacked a few punishments when we misbehaved, She taught me many of the things that now that I am also a mother, I finally know what she wanted to say and when it was that they were going to serve me, my mother is the most intelligent person and at the same time she is the one who takes the green gray hair out of me when she does not understand me, during my childhood I remember how she protected us, one of her favorite phrases, "Mess with the Saint, but not with alms", that meant that you could mess with her, but you couldn't even think of messing with my sister or with me, and today I use that phrase myself. My mom taught me how to dance, she told me if you don't want the groom removed, dance!!Because if you don't, someone else will dance it for you. Although she only studied up to 6th grade. She helped me with my homework even in college, she always encouraged me and my sister to study, she wanted to see us all as professionals, so we could forget her smile every time we reached a goal, and the best part is that she has been able to relive those moments every time she accompanies us to the school events and graduations of our daughters, with whom we now share her affection, because now she not only has 2 daughters, but she has 5 granddaughters, whom she consciously and occasionally says she loves more than us just to make us get upset, hahahaha. That's why and many more things I proudly say that my mother is unique, and more grateful to God I can't be of the woman she chose to be my mother. That's why Dinora dedicated these words to you, which I rarely say, I must learn to express them more often, I love you Mom. You're the greatest. And I pray to God to let me be as good a mother to my daughters as you are.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now