5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: banana



Bananas, better known in my country as "Cambur", we have the good fortune of having a great variety of this fruit, among which I can mention: the titiaro cambur, the cuyaco, the apple cambur, the topocho, among others, I cannot say that I have tasted them all, but if I have eaten them all I like them all.

This challenge reminded me of an anecdote that happened to me some time ago, I went for a walk with a friend on a Monday to the beach, we chose that day because we didn't want there to be many people, we didn't have anything to eat at all, we had planned to shop there, we arrived in town and to our surprise the day before it had rained heavily and they didn't have electricity, so we went straight to the pier and took the boat to the keys, it was completely alone for the two of us, when it was time for lunch we walked to the only restaurant that was open, (remember we went on a Monday), before ordering we were informed that they are not working that they were in maintenance, since at that time they only work on weekends, my friend and I saw each other's faces, We were literally dying of hunger, we went back to the place where we were sitting, when suddenly the girl from the restaurant approached us and brought us 4 cambures (bananas), I can tell you that we thanked her a hundred times and that they were the best bananas we could eat...

After that experience, we always carry some food, as it were, just in case.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now